Work that I have undertaken – Fokker 100 window Plexiglass correcting.

Dear Blog followers and Facebook friends,

The month of July have passed smoothly, but of course with little turbulence. Fine, but for me I had some thing very special. Unexpectedly I got a business from Christ Church (New Zealand) a set of Fokker 100 ( A jet in service with many, world wide) window Plexiglass (Aircraft windows are made of some kind of lexon poly carbonate or acrylic plastics – colloquially called as “Plexiglass”) for repair and polish.  All commercial aircraft’s big or small has two layer of Plexiglass and the outer layer gets frequently hairline cracks and crazing depending on the sector aircraft is flown plus from time to time due dirt, stress, temperature, UV exposure and many like.

A company in Christchurch who owns a few number of Fokker-100 Aircraft’s has dispatched me these Plexiglass to Trivandrum / India for removing the hairline cracks and crazing. Indeed our company does undertake this type of work for few major carriers in India. Initially I had a set of difficulties to get this shipment out of customs but all sorted out and after finishing the work I could dispatch it last week back to Christ Church. Our boys have done an excellent work including some chemical process for removing those hard scratches.

Well, I and the supplier are quite satisfied with the work and believe me now a better confidence is being built up in taking more of this type of work.

F2

2 years back, when I returned to Trivandrum / India after long years of working with few carriers abroad, many of my friends smiled and lifted their noses, when I said I joined an MRO company that paints aircraft’s, supply materials, re-furbish etc. All of them had only one question.. You mean in Trivandrum?

Yes, now I don’t look back at all as things are in better shape and thank God inquiries are coming one after another and work is improving that too on areas never before carried in Kerala / India.  The heat is on.. Meantime, please have a look of our work carried for the New Zealand flight. (Before and after)

Again for those of who are looking for Boeing or Airbus livery or color change, Aircraft cabin interior refurbishment including roller blinds, roller shades and sun visors, water faucet assemblies, Window panes polishing and restoration for most versions of Boeing and Airbus, Hydro lock repairs, vertical stabilizer sticker needs, Parts, Avionics, Instruments and accessories, Overflying, landing permits, crew positioning, Hanger slots, Aircraft checks, Line maintenance etc. etc., please feel free to contact me as I would only love to answer your inquiries. You can get in touch with me on Prakash@aero-tech.in or cell phone: 00919495826526.

Meanwhile, I thank you for the patience shown to read the contents and wish you a good day.

Very truly yours,

 Signature jpeg

Prakash Shankar

Regional Manager / Aero Technics (India)

IMG_3948IMG_3997IMG_3996

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.